Skip to content

Elections - 7 May 2015

Election results and listed candidates nominated for the district, parish and parliamentary elections.

Elections were held in South Kesteven on Thursday 7 May 2015, these were:

The results for the Grantham and Stamford Parliamentary Constituency are as follows:

Name of candidateDescription (if any)Number of votes
BISNAUTHSING, Doarkanathsing HarrishLiberal Democrats3,263
BOLES, Nicholas Edward ColeridgeThe Conservative Party Candidate28,399 ELECTED
CAMPBELL, Aidan William RobertGreen Party1,872
FAIRBAIRN, Barrie AnthonyLabour Party9,070
HANSEN, Jan WayneLincolnshire Independents724
KING, Marietta Eve NeildUK Independence Party (UKIP)9,410
SELBY, Ian EdwardIndependent1,017

Market and West Deeping Ward and Market Deeping Town Council

Due to the death of Councillor Reg Howard, who was nominated to stand in the Market and West Deeping District and Market Deeping Town elections, these elections have been cancelled and will not take place on the 7th May 2015. These elections will now take place on the 25th June 2015.

Future Elections

Any vacancies that arise outside of these scheduled elections will be listed on the Current Vacancies page.

Related documents

Size Name
[57kb] Notice of Inspection of Election Expenses Notice of Inspection of Election Expenses

The documents in this section are in Adobe Acrobat format (pdf). You will need Acrobat Reader to view these files which can be downloaded from the Adobe website free of charge.